Condit’s Permanent Committees
Committees serve until February 1, 2022
Christian Education:  Elder Sandy Thacker
       Sunday School, Bible Study, Book Study Groups, VBS,  Youth Group, Nursery,  Christmas Program and other educational        opportunities such as Condit Kids,  Youth Group, and Young Adult Group.
        Teachers: Pam Sheets, Molly Blevins, Teresa Gorsuch and Sue Milem.  Youth Leaders:  Allison Skinner, Grant Bartlett.
Communications: Elder Sandy Thacker
Newsletter, press releases, advertising and notices to congregation, Polly Horn. 
        Website:   Bob Westbrook.  This Week in Condit: Sandy Thacker. Directory Editors: Donna Mucci and Laura Mucci.                         Phone Prayer Chain: Jane Cockrell.  Email Prayer Chain:   Polly Horn.
  Searles’ Church Sign:  Kathy Kees.
Congregational Care:  Elders Marianne Westbrook and Judy Watts
       Activities that enrich the life and fellowship of the congregation, offer spiritual  support, visits to shut-ins and hospitals,
       provide crisis response by organizing carry-in meals, and back up funeral meals.    Committee members are Shepherds.
Missions:   Elder Marianne Westbrook
        Local Missions: Big Walnut Friends Who Share, Kathy Kees, Teresa Gorsuch
        National Missions:  Wands for Wildlife, Sheila Micholes
                                       American Red Cross Blood Drives, Polly Horn

Nominating Committee: Elder Doug Kerns and Trustee Molly Blevins
      2022 Nominating Committee consists of Elders  Doug Kerns and Ken Bartlett, Trustee Molly Blevins and
      Congregation-at-Large Teresa Gorsuch, and Pam Sheets.

Outreach and MembershipElders Judy Watts      
      Projects and Activities to bring new people into the church such as Welcome Bags
      Activities to encourage  Inactive Members to become Active Members
      Help Clerk Update Membership list

        6 Blood Drives per year, Polly Horn

Personnel: Elder Chip Welch
        Does performance reviews and sets Pastor’s compensation.  Administers Brenner Scholarship Fund.

Presbytery Delegate:  Elder Judy Watts

Special Events:  Elder Mick Sheets                 Once a year events which make Condit special:  Auto Show & Ice Cream Social, Bonfire & Hotdog Roast,
       Help with secular part of Condit Christmas (Santa, gifts),  Outdoor Movie, etc. 

Stewardship and Budget: Elders Doug Kerns and Ken Bartlett
reasurer Ken Bartlett,   Financial Secretary Doug Kerns,  Assistant Financial Secretary, Jane Lahmon.           

      2022  Financial Review Committee: Elder Doug Kerns, Trustee Molly Blevins,  Congregation-at-Large Pam Sheets,                              Treasurer Ken Bartlett, Financial Secretary, Darlene Ross.

Worship and Music, Elders Georgann Whitney and Ken Bartlett
    Maintenance of divine worship. Communion stewards, Sunday morning and seasonal worship services, bulletin,
    musicians and music program.   
      Committee:  Adam Garner,
Teresa Gorsuch.         
        Acolytes: Bill and Teresa Gorsuch
        Bulletin Editor: Adam Garner
Choir Director: Adam Garner         
        Communion Bread Baker: Donna Mucci                                  
        Communion Steward: Teresa Gorsuch                                         
        Music Director:  Adam Garner                                                     
        Sanctuary Flowers: Sheila Micholes
Help strengthen the Condit Church by serving on a committee
If you are interested in helping with a committee, contact the Responsible Elder